Snow Day Like a Boss


Around 4:45 this morning, my school’s alert system texted me to say that school was closed until noon.  Why?  2 inches of snow, a bit of ice, and the threat of really stupid drivers.  Every time “weather” happens, people lose their fracking minds.  There is always a bad accident on the interstate, which backs up traffic going both directions (they call it an “on-looker delay”).  There was a really bad back-up last week that I managed to avoid only to run into another accident because of the increase of volume on the secondary roads. As soon as I got past that, I heard on the radio that while they had cleared up the major accident from earlier, there was still a delay because there was another accident within the back-up itself.  Does this sound reasonable?

Anyway, I’m not about to get into a tirade about stupid, careless, inconsiderate, driving-slow-in-the-left-lane, turn-signals-are-for-other-people drivers.  I’m pretty sure the species is indigenous to any part of the globe wherein cars and roads share a relationship.

Today was a snow day.  Blessedly, my classes on Wednesdays are all before noon, so I did not have to get killed by moron drivers for the sake of attending PreCalculus, nor was I scheduled for work.  Buddy also got the day off work.

“So tell me, what is your average snow day like?”

<cue beat>

I SLEPT IN like a boss

MADE BREAKFAST like a boss

WATCHED DEXTER like a boss

DRANK TEA like a boss

MADE A SAMMICH like a boss

FINISHED DEXTER like a boss

TOOK A SHOWER like a boss

BRUSHED MY TEETH like a boss

GOT DRESSED like a boss

HAD A SNACK like a boss

DRANK MORE TEA like a boss

READ MY ART BOOK like a boss

ALMOST NAPPED like a boss

STAYED AWAKE like a boss

STOPPED READING like a boss

CHECKED MY FACEBOOK like a boss

STARTED BLOGGING like a boss

FINISHED BLOGGING.

Leave a comment

15PM00000072011 · 19:50

Leave a Reply

