Sleep: a Love-Hate Relationship


Today was a thoroughly wasted snow day.  School was closed, work was cancelled, and instead of reading or writing, I watched TV and napped.  My brain is all foggy from too much sleep.  Isn’t it funny how it’s possible to sleep so much that you still want to nap the whole day.  Seems like an indication that the Creator has a sense of humor.

So I’m sitting here, letting random images float through my head, contemplating the Swedish vampire novel I’m reading for class (Let the Right One In).  I did not read or see any version of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, but I heard enough about it to wonder if perhaps all Swedish people are deeply disturbed.  Granted, I’m really enjoying the novel, so I suppose I am deeply disturbed as well.  If you are squeamish in any way, this is not the book for you.

So far, spring break has been pretty awesome.  I have slept way too much, but I have also had an entire weekend with my husband.  We even got a bonus day, because of this supposed snow storm, to just lay around and just be together.  This is unheard of during the semester because I never have time to simply be in the same universe as normal people.  Buddy ends up completely alone even when we’re in the same room.

But now I need to get back to work.  I have Faust to read, among other texts.  I have work tomorrow and I have chores to do around the house.  Sleep is good, but I want to actually accomplish something this week.  Probably going to have to change the alarm on my phone to something that might actually wake me up.

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

15PM000000102011 · 22:38

Leave a Reply

