Romantic Victory


Well, it took all afternoon, but I finally finished Goethe’s Faust.  Then I read all the poems I need to know for the Romanticism exam tomorrow.  So, yay.

I woke up too late for church.  Actually, I could have made it, but I didn’t have time to get ready and put everything together for the slow cooker meal tonight.  I chose food.  And then I was taught a lesson.  The dinner didn’t come out well.  The meat was dry, the sauce was too sweet and vinegary, and it just didn’t have enough seasoning.  That’s okay, though.  It’s not like I have to eat it for lunch the rest of the week.  Oh, wait…

And I just remembered that I need to put together my work book to turn in for Math tomorrow.  That’s what I get for taking a nap today.

Sorry for the downer post.

3 Comments

15PM000000102011 · 22:55

3 responses to “Romantic Victory

  1. I chose church, and because I chose church, Sunday School got out early and I got my food done on time and it turned out great. Soda bread was a little under cooked, but the loaf was much bigger than I had expected. Should have made 2 instead…

    • I know. I read your blog. And if you’re not going to post positive comments, I’m going to start pointing out the things you did wrong, too. Did I not make it obvious enough that I regretted my decision or did you need it in all caps. If you can’t say anything nice…

      • ahhh. Here’s the thing. If I’d been thinking, I would have chosen food. It was not logical to rush through preparations and possibly stress out cooking on too little sleep and too little time. But I KNEW I had to get to church. Sometimes the trust issue (which I have been battling since I was 7) becomes the point where I have to decide which is the distraction and which is the action. It was not without at least 20 years of distrust that I came to this conclusion. I chose church because I FINALLY figured it out. And He worked it out for me. Wanted to save you about 20 years of frustration… heheh. I also found it coincidental that you and I had to make the same decision that Sunday. Hmmmm.

Leave a Reply

