Today


It started late.  I had bad dreams (about Nazis, don’t ask, I can’t really remember) and slept way too late.  I woke up with a head full of cotton.  But the day got better, if not more productive.  I had pancakes and bacon for breakfast, Buddy and I eventually went grocery shopping, I took a nap, made a new recipe with moderate success, and got it written down.  Then I cringed while Buddy cleaned up the obliterated pan and laughed while he tormented the cats a bit with musical wine glasses.  Didn’t do much in the way of homework, but I made some progress on The Silmarillion (my 3rd reading, I might actually retain some of it this time).  So, I guess we’ll put this down as a good day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc Short Stories

Leave a Reply

