Demon Cold


I hate being sick.  It ruins everything.  It sucks my energy.  It clogs my creativity.  It fogs my brain.  And it only happens when I don’t have time to be sick.

I have papers to write, tests to study for, research to do.  But I just want to curl up with a cup of tea and a big blanket and my cat.

I can’t focus in class.  And I can’t miss class.  And I can’t just lay around when I have so much to do.

I really don’t have time for baking or parties or Call the Midwife, season 2.

I don’t have time to blog about not having time.

I need to do something

I need to.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc Short Stories

Leave a Reply

