Geography is Hilarious


Conversation on the drive home from a crawfish boil tonight:

Buddy: That car has a bumper sticker that says, “Got Booty?”

Me:  Haha.  Yes I do.  I’m sitting on it.

Buddy: Do you think they mean that kind of booty?  Or could they mean pirate booty?  (Presumably, he was referring to the pirate flag along side the slogan.)

Me:  Oh, I don’t have pirate booty.  But I do have ninja booty.

Buddy:  What’d you just say?

Me:  Ninja booty.

Buddy:  Heh heh.  You said Djibouti (pronounced Ja-booty).

Me:  Heh heh heh.

Buddy:  You know what the capital of Djibouti is?

Me:  DJIBOUTI!!!!

(Raucous laughter ensues)

Me: I so have to blog this.

Buddy:  You’ll never remember it.  It’s like the bit.

Me: (upon completion of blog)  Ha!  I remembered!  So there!  Neener, neener, boo boo, stick your head in doo doo (et al.)

I then had to apologize so I could watch a Terry Crews gym sketch and the Beyoncé Clown video.  I regret nothing.

Leave a comment

15PM000000112011 · 23:38

Leave a Reply

