Do Not Anger the Purple Gods


So, a few weeks ago, I dropped my phone and cracked the screen.  It was a great phone.  It was purple, with a purple case and a purple charging dock.  Because even as an adult I accessorize like a 5-year-old.  We went to the Sony website to order a replacement.  The purple model was on back order.  Well, Buddy needed a new phone, so he got his and I got his old one for the interim.

Then we went on vacation.

Buddy checked back periodically, both online and by calling customer service.  Still on back order.

Then we got back from vacation.

The purple model is no longer for sale.

I must have angered the Purple gods.

We ordered the phone in black.  It came in today.  After activating it, I spent 3 hours setting it up how I want it and put it in the purple case.  It’s not the same, but that’s what I get for breaking the purplest phone I’ve ever had.

In other news, I skipped my walk today and stayed in bed until noon.  But it’s okay.  I had bad dreams, so it’s not like I enjoyed sleeping in.

Leave a comment

15AM000000122011 · 00:13

Leave a Reply

